Please enable JS

Development Grant

The development phase is a crucial one to start a project on some solid grounds. The grant is for research and development of the narrative proposal, or for attendance to a story development lab and/or the production of a trailer. The applications can be submitted by either the director or the producer. Both must be citizens and residents of a West or East African countries. Eligible countries include. East African Countries: Comoros, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Mauritius, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, and Uganda. West Africa Countries: Benin, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Ivory Coast, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Guinea, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, and Togo.